Attack phase: Day 4

Total diet nightmare – I weighed myself this morning to find I’d put on weight! Okay, so my weight fluctuates by as much as 3lbs from day to day. Perhaps today’s weight is because I ate a more varied diet last night, or because I’m a bit ‘blocked up’ so I’ve started eating oatbran by cooking it in ‘muffins’ (or a somewhat bland imitation thereof).

I also realised that the feta I ate last night thinking it was 1.5% fat was in fact 11.5% fat. Oops, won’t be making that mistake again!

Weight loss Day 4: I gained 1.5lbs! OH NO, bummer!

 

Day four Breakfast Lunch Dinner Snack Water
 Thurs2/5/013 3x chocolate oatbran muffin

Total 0% yoghurt with sweetener

2x hard boiled eggs on cottage cheese

Baked tofu marinated in BBQ powder seasoning

2x tbsp lentils with herbs, balsamic and sweetener

Meet the alternative veggie burger in oatbran pancakes with garlic yoghurt dressing   2x coffee

3x 75cl water

Diet coke

 

Tomorrow I start my protein-vegetable (PV) days, which I will do for four days straight. Then it’s four days of pure protein and back to five days of PV, which should make my upcoming work trip abroad more tolerable. More on that later.

I have a conference tomorrow so will have to forgo the free lunch and wine and take my own packed lunch to eat discreetly. Baked butternut squash on a street corner? Oh, how the fine diner has fallen.

 

Leave a comment