Attack phase: Day 1

It’s a long old process, this Dukan Diet. Well, at least for me as I have quite a bit of lard to shift!

Of course, the duration changes from person to person. You can calculate how long each phase of the diet should last using the Dukan website and by answering a few questions. According to this, my Attack phase should last four days (no more, no less).  I have to endure 87days during  the Cruise stage, 124 days (!) of consolidation and a lifetime of Stabilisation, eating only protein for one day a week, every week, for ever and ever. Amen.

According to my calculations, I won’t hit the Stabilisation phase until Christmas. Holy moses, a whole summer of suffering. I’m gonna have to get pretty creative with tofu.

So, on to my first day of the Dukan diet!  Here’s my food diary…

Day Breakfast Lunch Dinner Snack Water
Mon 29/4/13 Mint choc protein shake with ½ unsweetened soya, ½ water Meet the alternative – Chicken chunks (1/2 pack)

Miso soup (instant)

Mint choc protein shake with Total 0% yoghurt 9:00am Meet the alternative – Chicken chunks (1/2 pack) 2 x coffee3x 75cl Water

1x tea

 

I’m used to protein shakes for breakfast, so no change there but was happy to try ‘Meet the alternative’ Chicken chunks, which are textured vegetable protein (TVP). They’re very meaty and filling and I think I’ll be eating a lot from this range.

I went to the gym in the evening and got back late so was happy to have more protein powder mixed with low fat yoghurt for dinner. Again, it’s a habit I already have.

So far, so good.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment